Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Michael Temkin, DO -  - Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care

Michael Temkin, DO

Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care located in San Ramon, CA

120 total reviews

Dr. Michael Temkin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Temkin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matt B.
Submitted 12/15/17
I really like Michael and his staff. The staff always makes a good effort to get me in same day. Once there I don’t have to wait long to the Dr. I recommend giving him and his staff a try.
Kent E.
Submitted 12/14/17
I'm a long time patient of Dr. Temkin's. There's a reason for that. He makes time so you don't feel rushed, he is personable, and the staff is very professional.
Yasmine A.
Submitted 12/13/17
Doctor Temkin has been our family doctor for over 20 years and we truly appreciate his commitment to his clients, dedication to us and for always making time for us when needed. Thank you for your continued care
Fred W.
Submitted 12/13/17
Dr Temkin operates the single most efficient medical practice that I have experienced over a lifetime of 70 years. More importantly the medical competency and personal care offered to patients is not exceeded in the medical community. If you would like to have access to the best possible medical diagnostics, medical advise, and personal care see this physician.
Salim A.
Submitted 12/13/17
Dr Temkin is knowledgeable, and discusses health issues clearly. I am a relatively new patient and so far I feel very comfortable in approaching Dr. Temkin for my health issues.
Nancy H.
Submitted 12/13/17
Lean M.D. works! I am a returning patient and came back before Thanksgiving as prevention. I've been to holiday parties and travelling where I had 3 meals a day out and still lost 8 lbs. Before Christmas. Hopefully 10 by Christmas.
Naresh C.
Submitted 12/12/17
It is always a pleasure meeting Doctor Temkin. I always had a great experience with the Doctor and his staff.
Frank W.
Submitted 12/11/17
I became a patient of Dr Temkin shortly after he opened his practice in Danville. He is very professional, friendly and caring. He does not rush to a quick diagnosis but looks for the best possible solution for my ailments. His staff is friendly and efficient. As a team you couldn't find any better.
Kathy S.
Submitted 12/10/17
My family have been patients of Dr. Temkin for 16 years and he has seen us through many tough illnesses. My husband was diagnosed with Parkinsons, my 94 year old mother has had illnesses and throughout this time he has been there for us. Not too many doctors these days care enough to spend time with their patients and call them back if there is an urgent problem. Erika and Sue, on his staff have been with us the entire time and are equally caring and are always there for us no matter what the urgency is. Dr. Temkin and Sue and Erika are like family to us and the best doctor and staff we have ever had.
P. A.
Submitted 12/08/17
Excellent physician and staff
Mitch C.
Submitted 12/08/17
I have been seeing Dr Temkin for many years now and would not hesitate to recommend him or his excellent staff. They do a great job of taking care of you and business. The Doctor listens to you, he does not brush you off because he is to busy, I feel he has my best interest in mind and while no one wants to go to the doctors, you would be well card for seeing him.
Lindsay R.
Submitted 12/07/17
Dr. Temkin is great! I am so excited I found him.
Betsy H.
Submitted 12/01/17
I have had a weight issue for most of my life. I have tried many different weight loss programs and got the weight off. But ended up putting it all back on and then some. I finally hit the my heaviest weight and was told by my regular Doctor that I was pre-diabetic. He put me on medication. At that point, I knew it was time for a life change. Some friends had worked with Dr. Temkin and his staff and I saw their results. I thought I would give the Lean MD program a try. I started on 9/26/17 and lost 12 pounds my first week. As of my last weigh-in on 11/27/17, I am down 42 pounds. I even lost weight over Thanksgiving! The program is easy to follow and I am motivated by the weight loss I am seeing each week. I am about half way before I hit my goal and I know I will achieve success with the assistance of the Lean MD Staff and this program. If you are at your wits end and seriously tired of being overweight, I would definitely give Lean MD a try.
Margaret R.
Submitted 11/30/17
I have battled my weight all my life. I had tried, I thought, every program out there, but then a friend suggested LeanMD. Their support both medical and emotional made all the difference. I had hit my highest weight ever and was honestly depressed - just one week later, hope had returned and I was losing weight! Now 25 lbs later I only have 10 lbs to go to be at my super uber goal weight! I'm grateful for the weekly weigh-ins & support appointments that I'm confident will keep me on track throughout the holidays :)
Barbara W.
Submitted 11/29/17
I started Lean MD at my highest ever weight. I had been trying other weight loss programs with no success. The Lean MD program and staff were amazing! The information provided is very easy to follow. The staff is very knowledgeable and helped me through my journey. I felt like they truly cared about me and my success. After I achieved my weight goal, the maintenance program has helped me stay at my desired level. I was so happy with the results, I went one step further and did Cool Sculpting. It was such a natural progression as I got to stay with the same staff whom I felt so comfortable with. Cool Sculpting was amazing! There was no recovery time needed and I got amazing results! I highly recommend both!
Charles B.
Submitted 11/20/17
I've been working with Dr. Temkin and his staff for the last year and half and it's been one of the greatest experiences of my life. With the guidance and support from Dr. Temkin and the Lean MD team I've lost over 180 pounds! If you want to just drop a few pounds of 180 I recommend you go see Dr. Temkin's team!
Sandra M.
Submitted 11/19/17
I love the Lean MD program! I have lost almost 40 lbs since I started the program with just 10 more to go. The staff is helpful, informative and supportive every step of the way. It isn't a quick fix but a healthy sustainable approach to easy weight loss. I would recommend this program to anyone.
Shirley P.
Submitted 11/17/17
I am quite pleased with my experience with Lean MD. I have lost 20 lbs. and it is so easy to achieve with this diet plan. I have a very busy life and with his plan it is convenient and easy in maintaining my weight. Dr. Temkin has been very supportive and a wonderful physician to work with in maintaining my healthy life style.
Michael B.
Submitted 11/15/17
It is very comfortable going to his office. Every one works hard .Very professional.
Vinney C.
Submitted 11/06/17
Dr. Temkin has been my doctor for over 20 years, seems like. He is so very caring and professional. It’s so nice to visit his practice and see the love and respect in the attitude and demeanor of all his team members. It’s been great doing business with you. God bless you all‼️