Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Michael Temkin, DO -  - Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care

Michael Temkin, DO

Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care located in San Ramon, CA

120 total reviews

Dr. Michael Temkin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Temkin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shium C.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. Temkin is my primary care physician, since I move to San Ramon in 2010. He is a very personable health -care provider. His office has able and friendly receptionist and nurses. I am in my late 80's, and has faced with various health problems from time to time. Dr. Temkin has either treated them promptly or make a referral. I am fortunate to have Dr. Tenkim as my primary care physician.
Barry C.
Submitted 01/04/18
In the past few years since seeing Dr. Temkin, as my physician. I have never felt better about be well taken care of with my health and well being. My seeing him and his staff have given me self-confidence that I could change my direction to a healthier me. Thank you Doctor. Alias it has come down to Insurance cost and as the cost of our family health plan has gone up by 18.1% each of the last three years with Blue Shield/Anthem PPO carriers. This year we have had to move over to Kaiser HMO plan to keep the cost down to last years prices. Wish us luck. So I was saddened that I would not be able to keep, Dr. Temkin and his wonderful caring staff, Erica, Sue, Rochelle, Julie, Mariah, Anjelica, and previous staff members over the years. Thank you all, Barry C.
Joshua A.
Submitted 01/03/18
Made appt for back and ribs due to an accident over the weekend, walked into office and was immediately taken in. Staff was awesome and attentive. Seconds later the Doctor came in to check on me, Dr. Temkin has a world of knowledge and experience and it shows, his professional and caring attitude makes him easy to talk to and deal with, you walk away confident your in good hands!
Liane R.
Submitted 01/03/18
I’m so glad I found Dr. Temkin! I get the specialized care that I want and need, that I can’t find easily elsewhere. My quality of life is better thanks to Dr. Temkin.
Jack D.
Submitted 01/02/18
professional, minimum time spent
Gary D.
Submitted 12/30/17
Fine except needed more time to discuss what was ailing me such as numbness in my extremities and cramping in my hands and a plan for it.
Lesley D.
Submitted 12/30/17
Always the same. Warm reception, comprehensive appt. with Dr. Temkin meeting my needs and concerns. Probably why I have been with him, if memory serves me right, more than 20 years.
Tania H.
Submitted 12/29/17
Dr. Temkin and his staff are excellent. When have you ever had a doctor call you to go over your test results even when they are fine, just to make sure you don't have any questions. Whenever we have needed him, Dr. Temkin is there. We had one scary episode where he walked us through what to do over the phone and was waiting for us when we arrived at the office. He's the best, and his staff is wonderful!
Heidi L.
Submitted 12/29/17
Staff is unbelievably friendly and very supportive of your goals. This program works and they work with you to make sure you meet them!(goals)
Jim B.
Submitted 12/29/17
Professional and positive. Prompt attention to my concerns.
Trevor C.
Submitted 12/28/17
Dr.Temkin and his wonderful team are always helpful, pleasant and efficient.
Michael C.
Submitted 12/27/17
Doctor Temkin has an engaging and warm demeanor. He offers a great combination of smarts and compassion! Highly recommend!
Bill B.
Submitted 12/26/17
Full physical. Listens! very thorough and a good at diagnosing issues.
Michael B.
Submitted 12/23/17
Good experience. Highly recommend.
Leslie E.
Submitted 12/20/17
It’s my second home. Staff is great!!they always have time for my questions and I feel they truly care.
John H.
Submitted 12/19/17
Dr. Temkin is a great doctor. He is very involved with issue and provides solutions in a calm trusting manner. One of the nicest doctors I have met!
Jim B.
Submitted 12/18/17
Outstanding Doctor! Very professional, he listens to you, asks questions and takes the time to explain what he is doing and why! Highly, highly recommended!
VENKATA A.
Submitted 12/18/17
I have been visiting Dr Temkin for the last 10+ years. He is very professional, friendly and caring and listens our problems and asks questions for the right treatment. He makes time so you don't feel rushed, he is personable, and the staff is very professional.
Brian B.
Submitted 12/17/17
Appointment was right on time. Staff was very friendly and professional.Merry Christmas!
Ed A.
Submitted 12/15/17
Dr. Temkin and his staff are professional, effective and efficient.