Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Michael Temkin, DO -  - Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care

Michael Temkin, DO

Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care located in San Ramon, CA

121 total reviews

Dr. Michael Temkin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Temkin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jerry F.
Submitted 02/28/18
Overall pleased with the service and attention with the doctor's staff. I am new to Dr Temkin ( 2 visits) however I can share that he is an excellent doctor that listens and takes the time to explain and address concerns.
Holly S.
Submitted 02/27/18
Dr Temkin always takes his time with me - never feel rushed or confused after a visit. He is great at replying to email and taking care of things in this manner, if possible. Office staff friendly and helpful!
Layne S.
Submitted 02/26/18
As so many others have stated, Dr. Temkin and his team provide wonderful primary care treatment. He is very knowledgeable and experienced, and also has great communication skills--he listens and takes whatever time is necessary to help you. We recently began his LeanMD weight-loss program. After 4 weeks of LeanMD, I can say it is an *amazing tool* for losing weight (20lbs/4 weeks) and more importantly, a life-changing opportunity to not only look and feel better, but to become educated about the impact your diet has on your quality of life.
Sallie K.
Submitted 02/23/18
Dr Temkin spent extra time on really going over my blood work. He listened and offered good advice.
Jerry K.
Submitted 02/23/18
Friendly and responsive to the problem on hand, tending to the detail and care..
Brandon F.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. Temkin has been my physician for years and is always caring, friendly, thorough and professional. Great doctor.
Pam S.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. Temkin is a very caring and knowledgeable Docter~I've been seeing him for many years and wouldn't want to see another Primary Care Dr. His staff is also excellent!! I give him 5 stars! Thank you Dr. T for always being there for my family! Pam Spencer
Ron K.
Submitted 02/22/18
Visited Dr. Temkin for a broken clavicle. As always he handled everything with his usual friendliness and in a very professional, competent way.
Marshall T.
Submitted 02/20/18
Dr. T has been my physician for over 15 years. He and his Staff have always provided the highest level of care for my Family and I. He has earned our highest recommendation!
Thomas T.
Submitted 02/20/18
Dr. Temkin has always made feel comfortable during an office visit. He is knowledgeable, but never makes you think your questions are silly or too routine.
John W.
Submitted 02/19/18
Dr Temkin is a great communicator, listens to you and provides appropriate feedback. He always makes me feel very comfortable, he has past visit and test results at his fingertips and provides great direction to live a healthy life. You couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Elise F.
Submitted 02/14/18
The lean md program is a very good weight reduction plan. The office is supportive, staff pleasant and diet effective.
Lupe H.
Submitted 02/10/18
Dr. Temkin's office staff is very professional. First impressions are so important! Dr. Temkin listens to you carefully, he answers all of your questions, he is not afraid to order appropriate test, and he reassures you of what needs to be done. I am very pleased with his front desk staff, his nurse and of course him.
Kim R.
Submitted 02/08/18
I highly recommend the Lean MD program at Dr. Tempkin's office. The staff are always warm, welcoming and very supportive. It's a great program to help get you back on track and reach your goals!
Lawrence H.
Submitted 02/05/18
very good. he took time to answer all of my questions
John G.
Submitted 02/04/18
On time, listens, compassionate, solved the issue.
Susan H.
Submitted 02/03/18
I have been a patient for over 20 years. I feel like Dr Temkin is very helpful and really cares about me. I like the officer staff they are also very helpful. Highly recommend
Joyce K.
Submitted 01/31/18
Annual physical -- prompt, professional, friendly, answers questions completely, makes and explains recommendations. Completely satisfied over the many years Dr. Temkin has been my primary care physician.
Robert F.
Submitted 01/30/18
Blood work discussion. Flu shot. Excellent doctor to me for some 15 years!
Deanne S.
Submitted 01/27/18
I've lost 32lbs in 4 months! I'm 55 and thought I could never get back to my high school weight but now I am. Easy diet to follow. I feel healthy and strong. So happy I came to Dr. Temkin/LeanMD