Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Michael Temkin, DO -  - Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care

Michael Temkin, DO

Board Certified Internal Medicine & Primary Care located in San Ramon, CA

120 total reviews

Dr. Michael Temkin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Temkin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James A.
Submitted 08/01/18
I've been seeing Dr. Temkin now for over 2 yrs. He is what I want in a general physician. Patient and takes the time to answer my questions and monitor my health preventively with a strategy. I have since brought my two sons as well and they are now patients there too.
Craig L.
Submitted 06/04/18
Dr. T. has been my primary care for 15+ years. He is the best. Steps away from the charts and computer to discuss what the numbers may mean and relates them to his understanding of my health generally. Very savvy and very practical.
Stacey A.
Submitted 05/25/18
I have been so happy with Dr. Temkin and the Lean MD program. After years of weight gain, I was frustrated with dieting and not losing the weight. Lean MD is an easy program to follow that has amazing results that kept me motivated to eat healthy and exercise often. Dr. Temkin and his staff were very helpful in discussing the diet plan and going over my weekly results. It took me a few months to lose the amount of weight that I wanted but I loved that each week I felt successful and motivated. Unfortunately, after a few years of keeping the weight off, I found that life got in the way and my weight was slowly creeping back up. I am now back with the program and feel so much better than I have in the last year. I have more energy and I'm motivated to make this a life style change that will stick.
Joseph S.
Submitted 05/22/18
Dr. Temkin is an excellent primary care physician and I would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Go in for a physical, and he will not only relay your test results but explain what they all mean so you have a full understanding of everything. You get the feeling that he is every bit as concerned about your health as you are yourself.
Melody F.
Submitted 05/15/18
Dr. Temkin is a very professional, personable, knowledgeable doctor. I have been going to him for 20+ years and have never been dissatisfied with his service. He saved my life when I first started going to him, and I think that's the best thing to say about any doctor. Thanks, Dr. Temkin
Paul A.
Submitted 05/14/18
Dr. Temkin is very knowledgeable and friendly. He gives concise answers to my questions in layman's terms and is easy to setup an appointment with. Highly recommend
Michelle N.
Submitted 05/11/18
Our family has been with Dr. Temkin for years now, and we are so grateful to have such a wonderful & caring doctor! Thank you, Dr. Temkin!
Andrew N.
Submitted 05/11/18
Dr. Temkin has been my personal physician for more than 20 years now, and I cannot imagine a better doctor - both on personal as well as medicinal perspectives. Thank you, Dr. Temkin. Highly recommended!
Denise M.
Submitted 05/09/18
I started the Lean Md Program a few months back, Dr. Temkin was very helpful guiding me through the process. His staff is very knowledgable, I highly recommend this office and Dr. Temkin
Judy S.
Submitted 05/03/18
The Lean MD method has been incredibly successful for me. I have tried Jenny Craig and other programs, however have found Dr. Temkin's program to not only be more successful in helping me lose weight but also have longer results at maintaining my weight loss.
Ruse M.
Submitted 04/30/18
Dr Temkin is in my humble opinion one of the most considerate, most caring, most professional, and most knowlegeble physicians whose care I have ever been under. I feel so fortunate to be one of his patients. As busy as he is, he never cuts his visit time short with me, and he has never failed to correctly diagnose and help with any medical situation.
Michelle L.
Submitted 04/29/18
Dr. Tempkin is very caring and truly listens to your concerns and addresses each one. I have been going to his San Ramon office since it opened and I love it there. His staff is so friendly and caring just like him! He comes highly recommended!
Cat P.
Submitted 04/25/18
I go to Dr Temkins LEAN MD. The program works I have lost lots of weight. Luckily they have Julie on board who has assisted me in my journey and those early am appointments. Great service and always greeted with a smile
Chris C.
Submitted 04/24/18
Dr Temkin and his staff are great and always there to help! Cant say enough!
Scot P.
Submitted 04/23/18
I just had my annual physical and everything went great. Unlike most people I actually look forward to seeing Dr. Michael Temkin and staff (Ericka)... I just met Yvette today and she was Awesome as well.. Overall - Great Staff & an Awesome Doctor !!! Thanks
Sofia B.
Submitted 04/20/18
Dr. Temkin is very knowledgeable. His advice has been accurate and useful. I also feel that Dr. Temkin is respectful of his patients' time, as he has always seen me on time. My time is very important to me.
Roxanne C.
Submitted 04/16/18
I have been going to Dr Temkin since he opened his practice in Danville. Simply the best. Friendly,thorough and I trust him implicitly.
Gabriella W.
Submitted 04/12/18
Dr. Temkin was professional honest and encouraging! I appreciated his honesty in loosing weight and keeping it off. Office staff was friendly and so was Dr. Temkin. So happy with my choice!
Rich A.
Submitted 04/09/18
Injured my thumb while skiing. Dr. Temkin responded to my phone message (on the weekend) and gave me advice on how to get seen right away for an xray and evaluation. Turns out it was broken and dislocated. Provided a referral to an orthopedic. Dr. Temkin and his staff were great. Thanks.
Larry B.
Submitted 04/03/18
I've been a patient of Dr. Temkin since he started practicing and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else and ever getting better care. I more than appreciate how he and his staff take care of me.